News

“MIPIM provides a platform from which we can showcase the many strengths of the Midlands to a wide audience. Our economy, which has remained strong and resilient, presents a compelling offer to potential investors.

“The Midlands is already a highly competitive investment destination. By attracting more investors, developers and businesses, we are able to improve our infrastructure, innovation and productivity – creating a stronger economy for all.”

– Sir John Peace, Chair, Midlands Engine

News Fri 15 March

Peaky Blinders creator discusses plans for Birmingham film studio

Read More
News Fri 15 March

‘Midlander’ by Casey Bailey

Read More
News Wed 13 March

Birmingham Airport appoints lead designer and project manager for terminal transformation

Read More
News Wed 13 March

Major £250m city living development unveiled at MIPIM

Read More
News Wed 13 March

Homes England trials co-location in the Midlands

Read More
News Wed 13 March

Birmingham City Council announces step forward in delivering major housing-led regeneration of Ladywood

Read More
News Tue 12 March

The Coventry and Warwickshire region could become a world leader in property technology – thanks to its strengths in digital development.

Read More
News Tue 12 March

Strongest team at MIPIM

Read More
News Tue 12 March

West Midlands unveils £10bn investment prospectus at MIPIM

Read More
News Tue 12 March

Investor Confidence Drives New Vision for Solihull Town Centre

Read More
News Thu 7 March

LLEP to attend MIPIM and showcase Leicester and Leciestershire’s Space for Growth

Read More
News Tue 5 March

Major new development to bring vital area to life

Read More
News Fri 1 March

Coventry and Warwickshire explain secret of success at MIPIM

Read More
News Fri 1 March

Midlands UK brings its largest ever delegation to MIPIM

Read More
News Fri 22 February

Record footfall for Coventry city centre

Read More
News Mon 18 February

Join Team Lincolnshire at MIPIM 2019

Read More
News Mon 18 February

New Leamington plan set for international stage

Read More
News Tue 12 February

Deal signed for £120m regeneration programme

Read More
News Mon 11 February

Vital Midlands stays international

Read More
News Thu 7 February

Midlands UK unveils highlights of its MIPIM event programme

Read More
News Tue 15 January

University jobs impact on Coventry revealed

Read More
News Wed 9 January

Lendlease confirmed development partner for Birmingham Smithfield

Read More
News Wed 24 October

MIPIM: Value of Midlands UK meetings with investors doubles to £5.7 billion

Read More
News Mon 16 October

Shortlist announced for ‘Peddimore, Birmingham’ development opportunity

Read More
News Tue 20 June

Fund to unlock stalled housing sites supports plans to build 300 new homes in first year

Read More
News Tue 20 June

£200m Midland Metro plans presented to transport secretary Chris Grayling

Read More
News Wed 14 June

Coventry schemes awarded £3.7m loan by West Midlands Combined Authority Collective Investment Fund

Read More